O'Dwyers team news

  • Nov 11,2022

Leinster Junior Club Final 2022

O’Dwyers will make the trip to Baltinglass tomorrow afternoon eager to emulate St Judes victory in the provincial decider last season and make it two in a row of Leinster Junior club titles for the capital. St Judes subsequently went on to claim All Ireland glory in 2021 another feat the girls from Balbriggan would sincerely love to replicate.

Standing in the way of provincial glory, are Muckalee of Kilkenny who themselves will be aiming to bring a much-coveted championship football title back to the marble County. A win for Muckalee would give the sport a significant boost especially as the Kilkenny board are striving to make a welcome return to adult Inter County competitions in 2023.

Dublin champions, O’Dwyers have made two changes to their starting line up for the clash with Muckalee from that which overcame Raheens in the Leinster semi-final. Coming into the first fifteen are Aine Blount and Naomi Weakliam with Erica Byrne and Amy Gibbons making way for the duo.

The action gets underway at 13.00pm in Baltinglass GAA club this Saturday. The game is being streamed live via Leinster LGFA’s live-streaming portal, with Dublin star Ciara Trant joining Jerome Quinn on commentary.  Match referee is Barry Redmond from Wexford.

Click on this link STREAMING 

(Note a subscription fee of €5.00 will be applied).

Tickets remain on sale for the game via this link TICKET SALES LINK

O’Dwyers vs Muckalee: 1. Niamh Kirby, 2. Carla Munson 3. Lara Marrey, 4. Aoife Curran (Captain), 5. Elsa Kearney, 6. Holly O'Rourke, 7. Jane Kehoe, 8. Alana Kelly, 9. Katie McCabe, 10. Izzy McLean, 11. Chloe Johnston, 12. Naomi Weakliam, 13. Aoife Breathnach, 14. Shannon Richardson, 15. Aine Blount.

O’Dwyers Subs: 16. Abbey McCurdy, 17. Leah Brady, 18. Saoirse Blount, 19. Amy Gibbons, 20. Emma Dowling, 21. Katie McGuirk, 22. Ellen Dowling, 23. Erica Byrne, 24. Erin McCormack, 25. Shannon Campbell, 26. Nanayaa Owusu, 27. Alex Tyrrell, 28. Holly Downes, 29. Sarah Barlow, 30. Evelyn O’Leary.

Leinster Council have full team news available on their website www.leinsterladiesgaelic.ie