Senior Championship Draw

  • Jun 29,2020

TG4 Senior Championship 2020

THE draws for the revised 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Ladies Football Championships will be broadcast LIVE on Facebook.

The eagerly-anticipated draws will be available to viewers on both the Spórt TG4 and LGFA pages from 7:30pm on Tuesday evening, June 30.

The LGFA’s Commercial and Communications Manager Jackie Cahill will MC the Live event, while LGFA President, Marie Hickey, and Ard Stiúrthóir TG4, Alan Esslemont, will conduct the draws.

The Senior Championship will have four groups, each containing three teams with the top team in each group progressing straight through to the semi-finals.

There are four seeded teams in the Senior Championship – holders Dublin, 2019 runners-up Galway, and last year’s beaten semi-finalists Cork and Mayo.

Championship dates will be agreed upon and circulated in due course.

The teams competing in the 2020 TG4 Senior All-Ireland Championships are as follows: Armagh, Cavan, Cork, Donegal, Dublin, Galway, Kerry, Mayo, Monaghan, Tipperary, Tyrone, Waterford.

Seeded: Cork, Dublin, Galway, Mayo.