Team News Dublin vs Donegal

  • Mar 16,2023

LIDL NFL Division 1 Rd 6

Friday March 17th, 2pm

O' Donnell Park, Letterkenny

Team news - Dublin vs Donegal

Mick Bohan has made four changes to Dublin’s starting fifteen for their St Patricks Day meeting with Donegal. Coming into the side are Niamh Crowley, Dannielle Lawless, Ellen Gribben and Niamh Hetherton with Rachel Brennan, Carla Rowe, Jodi Egan and Sinéad Wylde making way. 

Carla Rowe limped off with an ankle injury against Mayo and has not recovered in time to make the match day squad for the trip to Donegal. While Rachel Brennan, Jodi Egan and Sinéad Wylde are named amongst the replacements on the Dublin bench. 

Vice-Captain, Leah Caffrey who was the player of the match versus Mayo will lead Dublin out on Friday.

Donegal have yet to register a win in the 2023 NFL while Dublin are still in the hunt (results permitting) alongside Galway for a spot in the league final versus Kerry on Saturday April 15th in Croke Park.

Dublin will be under no illusions as to Donegal’s capability to pull off a shock result having suffered at the hands of Maxi Currans chargers twice last season, in the league semi-final and again in the senior championship quarter final. That QF result ended Dublin’s impressive eight year run of All Ireland semi -final and indeed final appearances.

Match referee, Anthony Marron from Monaghan will get proceedings underway in Letterkenny at 2pm. Watch the game live only on TG4.

Dublin v Donegal: Abby Shiels (Lucan Sarsfields), Niamh Crowley (Fingallians), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna) Captain, Jessica Tobin (Cuala), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Dannielle Lawless (St Sylvesters), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Eilish O’Dowd (Na Fianna), Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns), Ellen Gribben (St Brigids), Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters), Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf), Hannah Tyrrell (Na Fianna).

Dublin panel: Emer Ní Éafa (Fingallians), Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes), Jodi Egan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Sinéad Wylde (Cuala), Chloe Darby (Parnells), Orla Martin (Na Fianna), Caitlin Coffey (Castleknock), Annabelle Timothy (St Finians Swords), Niamh Donlon (St Oliver Plunkett’s ER), Rachel Brennan (St Peregrines), Emma Deeley (Na Fianna).