TEAM NEWS MFC Dublin v Kildare

  • May 20,2022

Leinster Minor Championship Rd 3

Saturday 21st May, 2pm 

TU Campus Blanchardstown

Fintan O’Curry and his Dublin minor management have announced their team selection for this Saturdays third and indeed final group game versus Kildare. 

Kildare come into Saturday’s contest undefeated having registered victories over Laois and Meath in their opening two rounds of the competition. Dublin bounced back well from their disappointing loss to Meath with a fine team performance over Laois but know they will have to hit top form against a polished and confident Kildare outfit. 

In total Dublin have made three changes to their starting fifteen from that which began versus Laois in round two. Coming into the starting line-up are Sarah Power, Kate Donaghy and Ava Lambe with Niamh Donlon, Shannon Russell and Shaunagh Delaney making way. 

The action gets underway at 2pm in TU Blanchardstown with admission to the game strictly by ticket only. Tickets can be purchased from or via this link

Dublin LGFA will have LIVE score updates from the game available on their Twitter page from 2pm. 

Dublin Minor vs Kildare : 1 Lauren Quane (Erins Isle), 2 Amber Taylor (Na Fianna), 3 Megan Dignam (Ballyboden St Endas), 4 Rachel Callery (Foxrock Cabinteely), 5 Sarah Power (Fingallians) 6 Áine Rafter (Ballyboden St Endas), 7 Hannah McGinnis (Skerries Harps), 8 Annabelle Timothy (St Finian’s Swords), 9 Niamh Crowley (Fingallians), 10 Kate Donaghy (Ballyboden St Endas), 11 Heather Bolger (Ballyboden St Endas), 12 Sophie McIntyre (Lucan Sarsfields), 13 Shauna Feely (Ballyboden St Endas), 14 Megan McAuley (Man O War), 15 Ava Lambe (St Vincent’s). 

Dublin panel: Lauren Heavy (Ballyboden St Endas), Alice Rudden (Ballyboden St Endas), Lana Nolan (Ballymun Kickhams), Niamh Donlan (St Oliver Plunkett’s ER), Éabha Ní Mhaolagáin (St Oliver Plunkett ER), Zoe O’Brien (St Brigid’s), Ella Reid (Ballyboden St Endas), Shannon Russell (Erins Isle), Ella Connolly (St Brigid’s), Erica Field (Kilmacud Crokes), Abigail McKeating (Fingallians), Anú Ní Mhurigheasa (Ballinteer St Johns), Ciara Murray (Cuala), Sarah Rooney (Clanna Gael Fontenoy), Hannah Byrne (Ballyboden St Endas), Additional panel members Shaunagh Delaney (Erins Isle), Elise Kerrigan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Rebecca O’Reilly (Lucan Sarsfields), Juliet Evans Garrett (St Sylvester’s), Grace Smith (Clontarf).

NOTE: Supporters are asked to park in the campus main car park and walk up the ramp to the GAA pitch.