LIDL NFL 2022 Fixtures

  • Dec 16,2021

2022 Lidl Ladies National Football League fixtures revealed  

HOLDERS Dublin will begin the defence of their Lidl Ladies National Football League Division 1 crown with a trip to Waterford on the opening weekend of the 2022 campaign.  

Division 1B of the competition also contains TG4 All-Ireland Senior champions Meath and Cork, the 12-time Division 1 winners who lost out to Dublin in the 2021 top flight decider at Croke Park. 

Cork and Meath will also meet on the opening weekend (February 13) in what will be the first competitive meeting between the counties since the dramatic TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship semi-final back in August, when Meath staged a sensational comeback to take the game to extra-time, before eventually prevailing.  

Dublin will take on Cork in Round 2, before 2021 TG4 All-Ireland Finalists Dublin and Meath renew acquaintances in Round 3.  

Meath will operate in the top tier next year after they won the Division 2 title in 2021, to gain promotion.  

Division 1A of the 2022 Lidl National League contains Donegal, Galway, Mayo and Westmeath – with two teams to emerge from each of the four-team divisions to contest the semi-finals on March 19.  

Divisions 1 and 2 Finals to be played a week later, on Sunday, April 10.  

Dublin Fixtures;

13th February away v Waterford

20th February home v Cork

6th March away v Meath