Dublin Team named for Semi Final with Cork

  • Aug 23,2019

TG4 SFC All Ireland Semi Final

Sunday 25th August, 3:45pm

Dublin v Cork (LIVE TG4)

Croke Park, Baile Átha Cliath

Mick Bohan has remained faithful with the same starting 15 that lined out versus Kerry in the quarter final for this Sunday's eagerly awaited clash with Cork. 

Both sides meet twice earlier this year in the league with Cork coming out of top in both meetings although a period of extra time was required to separate the teams in the NFL semi-final. 

Cork subsequently went on to lift the league title defeating Galway in the final, 1-12 to 2-07. 

Sunday’s contest is of course a repeat of the 2018 All Ireland final which Dublin won by 5 points to claim not only their second All Ireland title in a row but their first championship victory over the rebel County. 

This latest clash between arguably the top women’s teams in the Country over the last decade is sure to be a major battle contested by two evenly match sides. It really is a game not to be missed. 

Ticket Information:

Adults: €20.00, Students/Seniors: €10.00, Juveniles (U-16's): €2.00

TICKETS are on sale from lgfa.tickets.ie. Tickets are also on sale from select SuperValu and Centra stores. This is a general admission fixture with NO reserved seating.

Please note on Sunday the GAA ticket office which is located on the North Circular Road / Gills Corner will be open to patrons wishing to purchase tickets.

The game is also LIVE on TG4 plus Dublin LGFA will have score / match updates available via their Twitter and social media pages

Dublin v Cork; Ciara Trant (St Brigids), Éabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire),Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester’s) Captain Noelle Healy (Mourneabbey), Jennifer Dunne (Cuala)

Dublin replacements; Rachel Fleming (Kilmacud Crokes), Rachel Ruddy (Ballyboden St Endas), Emma McDonagh (Foxrock Cabinteely), Caoimhe O’Connor (Clontarf), Kate Sullivan (St Sylvesters), Siobhan Woods (Raheny), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire), Niamh Hetherton (Clontarf), Hannah O’Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lucy Collins (Na Fianna), Orlagh Nolan (Ballinteer St Johns), Sarah Fagan (Clontarf), Kate Fitzgibbon (Clontarf), Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters) Ciara McGuigan (Thomas Davis). 

Dublin LGFA is proudly sponsored by AIG www.aig.ie - www.dublinladiesgaelic.ie