McEvoy Dubs Top Scorer in Championship

  • Jul 16,2019

Dublin Championship Top Scorer Leaderboard....

Following last Saturday's impressive display over Waterford, St Sylvester's Niamh McEvoy has overtaken Oonagh Whyte as Dublin's top scorer in the 2019 TG4 SFC Championship.

McEvoy registered 2-04 (2f) in Dublin's victory over Waterford. Indeed her overall performance versus the Déise County earned her the TG4 Player of the Match award.

In second place on the Dublin scoring leader board is another sharp shooter from Malahide Nicole Owens, in Dublin's two championship games to date Owens has registered an impressive 2-05 from play finishing last Saturday's game with a personal tally of 1-03.

Lyndsey Davey continues to lead by example ever since she first donned the Sky blue jersey back in 2004. Davey missed the Leinster final clash with Westmeath owing to injury but the Skerries Harps ace was back to top form on Saturday as she notched up an impressive 2-03 (1f) to move into third place on the scoring leader board.

In total, 10 players have been on target for the Dubs this summer notching up an impressive 9-26 (53) in their two championship outings to date while conceding 3-13 (22).

Dublin Top Scorer Leaderboard:

Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvesters) 3-08 (6f) = 17 pts

Nicole Owens (St Sylvesters) 2-05 = 11 pts

Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps) 2-03 (1f) = 9 pts

Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire) 2-02 = 8 pts

Noelle Healy (Mourneabbey) 0-02 = 2 pts

Siobhan Woods (Raheny) 0-02 = 2 pts

Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely) 0-01 = 1 pt.

Éabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes) 0-01 = 1 pt.

Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes) 0-01 = 1 pt.

Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis) 0-01 = 1 pt.

NEXT UP - Dublin will take on Monaghan in their final group game of the TG4 All Ireland series on Saturday 27th July at 2pm in Parnell Park. Admission Rates: Adult €15, Students / Senior Citizens €5, Juvenile U16 €2, U12’s FOC