2011 Dub Stars panel are announced

  • Dec 20,2011

The 2011 Dub Stars panel was announced today and it features thirteen first time award winners.

The 2011 panel has representatives from twelve clubs and contains familiar names along with future stars of tomorrow.


Naomh Mearnóg and St Brigids and lead the way with three award winners each followed by Round Towers (Clondalkin) Parnells, Na Fianna and Raheny with two winners while Foxrock Cabinteely, Kilmacud Crokes, St Sylvester's, Skerries Harps, Ballyboden St Endas and Clontarf all have one representative on this year's panel.


Cliodhna O'Connor, Denise Masterson, Sinead Aherne are a trio of stars who have been chosen on the Dub Stars panel in all three years of the competition. Noelle Healy, Sinead Goldrick, Bernie Finlay and Hannah Tyrell have assembled two awards each.


The 2011 Dub Stars will take on the Dublin senior team under the management of new boss Peter Clarke on Tuesday the 27th of December in St Brigids GAA club all weather pitch @ 12:30pm the football game will be preceded by the Camogie fixture which has an 11am throw in time.


To date the Dubs Stars and Dublin have one win each under the belts so it's all to play for on December 27th the man in charge of this exciting encounter will be Keith Tighe of Robert Emmets GAA club.


Admission is Free so come along and enjoy a feast of Gaelic games!!


Dub Stars Panel 2011:

Cliodhna O' Connor (Naomh Mearnóg)

Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)

Anne Clarke (Naomh Mearnóg)

Philippa Green (Kilmacud Crokes)

Andrea Bowe (Round Towers, Clondalkin)

Lucy Collins (Na Fianna)

Olivia Smart (St Brigids)

Denise Masterson (Naomh Mearnóg), Captain

Niamh McEvoy (Parnells)

Aisling King (St Brigids)

Noelle Healy (St Brigids)

Lyndsay Pete (Parnells)

Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester's)

Bernie Finlay (Na Fianna)

Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps)

Hanna Tyrrell (Round Towers, Clondalkin)

Siobhan Woods (Raheny)

Siobhan Killeen (Raheny)

Maria McGrath (Ballyboden St Endas)

Stephanie Adams (Clontarf)



Pat Stritch (St Margaret's)

Fintan O'Curry (Ballinteer St Johns)

Fearghal Brennan (Ballyboden St Endas)

Kathleen Colreavy (Naomh Mearnóg)


Dubs Stars Panel - Ladies Football 2010

Cliodhna O'Connor (Naomh Mearnóg)
Sinead O'Mahony (Skerries Harps)
Sinead Treacy (St Sylvester's)
Gráinne O'Malley (Ballyboden St Endas)
Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)
Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely)
Gemma Fay (Ballyboden St Endas)
Denise Masterson (Naomh Mearnóg)
Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)
Sinead Cumiskey (Parnells)
Amy McGuinness (Fingallians)
Colleen Barrett (St Brigids)
Bernie Finlay (Na Fianna)
Sinead Aherne (St Sylvester's)
Amy Ring (Foxrock Cabinteely)
Hannah Tyrell (Round Towers, Clondalkin)
Deirdre Murphy (St Brigids)
Sarah McCaffrey (Clontarf)
Claire Murtagh (Fingallians)
Aisling Ryan (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)

Mentors: Camillus Kilpatrick (Naomh Olaf), Pat Stritch (St Margaret's), Joe Keane (Clann Mhuire), Paul Donovan (St Margaret's)


Dubs Stars Panel - Ladies Football 2009

Cliodhna O'Connor (Naomh Mearnóg)
Niamh Colleran (Na Fianna)
Noelle Comyn (Ballyboden St Endas)
Aisling Farrelly (Ballyboden St Endas)
Gemma Fay (Ballyboden St Endas)
Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians)
Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis)
Suzanne Murray (Round Towers Clondalkin)
Elaine Kelly (St Brigids)
Sinead Ahern (St Sylvester's)
Orlagh Egan (Na Fianna)
Orla Colreavy (Naomh Mearnóg)
Natalia Hyland (Ballyboden St Endas)
Ciara Lowry (St Brigids)
Mary Nevin (Na Fianna)
Nicci Daly (Ballyboden Wanderers)
Rachel Byrne (Clanna Gael Fontenoy)
Noelle Healy (St Brigids)
Amy Mc Guinness (Fingallians)
Denise Masterson (Naomh Mearnóg)

Mentors: Angie McNally (Ballinteer St Johns), Brian O'Regan (Ballyboden St Enda's) and Bobby O'Sullivan (Ballyboden St Enda's)

Results to date:

2009 Dub Stars 2-08 Dublin 1-05

2010 Dublin 6-06 Dub Stars 0-08