Dublin Team Named for All Ireland Final

  • Sep 14,2018

TG4 SFC All Ireland Final

Sunday, September 16th

Croke Park, 4pm

Dublin v Cork 

Dublin have announced their starting 15 for this Sunday’s All Ireland final showdown with Cork. Fourteen of the Dublin team named to start on Sunday began last year's All Ireland final versus Mayo the one exception being Siobhan McGrath. McGrath comes into the fray for Ballyboden St Endas, Rachel Ruddy who is currently away travelling overseas. However, the Thomas Davis defender is no novice when it comes to playing in All-Ireland finals having featured in the 2009, 2010 and 2014 deciders for the Sky Blues.

Indeed McGrath, Lyndsey Davey, Noelle Healy, Niamh McEvoy and team captain, Sinead Aherne are the remaining survivors from the 2010 All Ireland winning team who defeated Tyrone to claim the Brendan Martin cup for Dublin for a historic first time.

Monaghan native Garryowen McMahon who is now residing in Mayo is the man in charge of this eagerly awaited contest, the action gets underway at 4pm.

Tickets are currently on sale from www.lgfa.tickets.ie, select Centra and SuperValu stores and on match day from the GAA ticket office located at Gills Corner.

Dublin: Ciara Trant (St Brigids), Martha Byrne (Cuala), Sinead Finnegan (Fingallians), Leah Caffrey (Na Fianna), Sinead Goldrick (Foxrock Cabinteely), Siobhan McGrath (Thomas Davis), Niamh Collins (Foxrock Cabinteely), Lauren Magee (Kilmacud Crokes), Olwen Carey (Thomas Davis), Carla Rowe (Clann Mhuire), Noelle Healy (St Brigid’s), Lyndsey Davey (Skerries Harps), Sinead Aherne (St Sylvesters), Niamh McEvoy (St Sylvester’s), Nicole Owens (St Sylvester’s)

Replacements: Muireann Ni Scanaill (Fingallians), Deirdre Murphy (St Brigids), Laura McGinley (Naomh Barrog), Kate Fitzgibbon (Clontarf), Aoife Kane (Kilmacud Crokes), Lucy Collins (Na Fianna),

Jennifer Dunne (Cuala), Hannah O'Neill (Foxrock Cabinteely), Siobhan Killeen (Clontarf), Katie Murray (Clontarf), Oonagh Whyte (Clann Mhuire), Amy Connolly (Foxrock Cabinteely), Siobhan Woods (Raheny),Tarah O'Sullivan (Foxrock Cabinteely), Eabha Rutledge (Kilmacud Crokes)

Dublin LGFA are proudly sponsored by AIG Ireland www.aig.ie