Dublin Adult League gradings for 2018

  • Mar 08,2018

Dublin Adult League gradings for 2018

At a meeting of the Dublin LGFA on Tuesday night last the adult league gradings for the 2018 season where approved and ratified by delegates. This season there will be 83 club teams competing in eight leagues with round one due to commence on Wednesday the 28th of March.

The 2018 league structure has been revamped and will now comprise of six divisions of ten teams with division 7 and 8 containing 12 and 11 teams respectively.

League Cup and championship draws will take place at the April County Board meeting.

Full details including the full round of fixtures for each division are now available on our website - Adult Competitions - Adult - AFL 1, AFL 2 etc., 

Division 1:

Ballyboden St Endas, Clanna Gael Fontenoy, Clontarf, Fingallians, Foxrock Cabinteely, Kilmacud Crokes, Na Fianna, St Brigids, St Sylvesters, Thomas Davis.

Division 2:

Castleknock, Clann Mhuire, Cuala, Garda Westmanstown Gaels, Lucan Sarsfields, Man O War, Parnells, Skerries Harps, St Maurs, Templeogue Synge Street.

Division 3:

Ballinteer St Johns, Croi Ro Naofa, Naomh Barrog, O’Dwyers, O’Tooles, Raheny, Scoil Ui Chonaill, St Jude’s, St Patricks (Wicklow), St Peregrines.

Division 4:

Ballyboden St Endas B, Blessington (Wicklow), Clontarf B, Erins Isle, Fingallians B, Foxrock Cabinteely B, Kilmacud Crokes B, Na Fianna B, Parnells B, Portobello.

Division 5:

Ballyboughal, Garristown, Crumlin, Naomh Olaf, Ranelagh Gaels, St Patricks Donabate, Round Towers Clondalkin, St Brendan’s, Thomas Davis B, Whitehall Colmcille.

Division 6:

Castleknock B, Clanna Gael Fontenoy B, Cuala B, Craobh Chiarain, Fingal Ravens, Stars of Erin, Skerries Harps B, St Finians / St Margaret’s (amalgamated team), St Sylvesters B, St Monica’s.

Division 7: (12 teams)

Ballyboden St Endas C, Ballymun Kickhams, Na Fianna C, Na Fianna D, Naomh Barrog B, Naomh Olaf B, Robert Emmets / St Anne’s (amalgamated team), Scoil Ui Chonaill B, St Brendan’s B, St James Gaels, Templeogue Synge St B, Trinity Gaels.

Division 8: (11 teams)

Clontarf C, Lucan Sarsfields B, Man O War B, Na Gaeil Oga, Round Towers Lusk, Shankill, St Brigids B, St Finians Newcastle, St Jude’s B, St Oliver Plunketts ER, Wanderers.